Overview of the Locker Tool

The Learning Hub Locker tool is a personal tool for each and every user. The locker enables you to upload files from your personal device, or create new HTML files.

Your locker is not course specific. You can access the locker from anywhere in the Learning Hub environment and store all your files together.

The following options are available:

  • Group Lockers – are restricted locker areas where members of a group can share files. Any group member can modify files posted in a group locker area.
  • Group Lockers have the same options as regular lockers with the following exceptions:
    • You cannot make locker files public
    • A “Modified By” column shows the last person to work on a file

How do I find the Locker Tool?

  1. Login into the Learning Hub.
  2. Open a course.
  3. Click “myTools” and then “Locker“(each person has their own Locker).