How to access your course if it is greyed out

If you notice your course is greyed out like in the example below, this means that the start date for this course has not been reached and students do not have access to it yet.

Make sure that you are trying to access the course after the start date that is being displayed, otherwise you will see 🚫 if you hover your mouse over this. This 🚫 does NOT mean that your course is broken, it simply means that you do not have access to your course until the start date.

If your instructor has told you that you have access to your course but the dates on the Learning Hub say otherwise, then your instructor will need to change the start dates of your course for you to access it.